purge

Developer: Jiulong Zhao

Current Version: v1.12

Last Updated: 1 year ago

Download Size: 924.2 KB - Download

Description:

No need to key in the 'purge' terminal command, your inactive memory will be auto released in time.

Whenever your free memory lower than what you set, it purge memories for you. Also, you may do one simple click giving your huge app a fresh start or build. The amount of your total free memory can be read from status menu bar in small font with less menu space reserved. The app's dock icon can be hidden also for your convenience.

attention: please key in purge and return key in your terminal window to make sure the purge command works on YOUR mac before download; please click the technical support menu before assuming it's 'useless' or 'no use'.
Thank you!

features:
- the auto release point can be freely set from 32MB to 512MB
- the auto check interval can be set from 3 to 30 seconds
- amount of free memory displayed on status menu bar in small red font and small enough as an icon
- status menu icon can be hidden
- app dock icon can be hidden

version history:
v1.10 -> v1.12
- add option to change display font size according to user's feature request
- first time run alert, ask user to confirm "purge" command works on their mac
- detailed technical support request email adding OS X version number
- add "show tips" menu item to support menu
- more by dragonBTV panel updated

SHOW MORE ...

Release Notes:

v1.10 -> v1.12
- add option to change display font size according to user's feature request
- first time run alert, ask user to confirm "purge" command works on their mac
- detailed technical support request email adding OS X version number
- add "show tips" menu item to support menu
- more by dragonBTV panel updated

SHOW LESS ...

Most Helpful Reviews

1/5
Version v1.12
Review by Von Hesse

This hasn’t been updated in a while. - This does not work with Yosemite. The purge function doesn’t appear to work. I would just open up the terminal and do it by hand. The app doesn’t even show the correct amount of remaining memory. When using multiple monitors, there are different remaining memory amounts showing at the top of the screen. This causes the program to go into an endless loop once it kicks in to activate.

Found helpful by 1 out of 1 people