gTasks Pro - Tasks for Google, Todo & Reminders

Developer: JulyApps Ltd

Current Version: 1.3.4

Last Updated: 4 months ago

Download Size: 3 MB - Download

Description:

Sync your tasks with Google and across your Mac, iPhone & iPad devices.
Never liked your tasks app? You’ll love this one :)

MAIN FEATURES
● Sync your tasks with Google Tasks.
● Sync tasks between your Mac, iPhone & iPad devices.
● Keep your tasks organized with subtasks.
● Set repeating tasks such as “Pay bills” every month.

GOOGLE TASKS
● Naturally integrating into Google Calendar.
● No permanent internet connection required. The app will sync updated tasks as soon as an internet connection is available.
● Your tasks are backed up.
● Share tasks with your colleagues.

SHOW MORE ...

Release Notes:

Fixed bugs and improved performance.

SHOW LESS ...

Most Helpful Reviews

5/5
Version 1.0
Review by Applelava

yaaay finally! - I and I know many others have been waiting a long time for a good Google Task manager for the Mac. It looks and works similarly to Yaniv’s great app for the iPhone. I guess my only complaint is I can’t figure out how to manually sync without closing the app and reopening. It also needs the ability to choose how often it syncs automatically (if it does sync automatically). I would also like to be able to see more of the notes in the tasks menu as I use notes frequently. Thanks Yaniv for finally giving us what we need!

Found helpful by 4 out of 4 people
1/5
Version 1.3.2
Review by snarknerd

Does NOT work with Google Apps for Work (Business Gmail) - Warning: this does NOT work if your google account (your e-mail address) is anything other than @gmail.com … if you work for a company that uses Google Apps for Work (that is, if your e-mail inbox is like gmail, but your e-mail address is something different), you will NOT be able to sign in to your account and sink your tasks, reminders, etc to your Mac. Unfortunately, for me, this breaks the app - if I can't sync my work tasks, it’s not much of a productivity app. Got an initial response from the developer, but once I explained the problem, he quit replying. I guess paying $9.99 for an app doesn’t guarantee that it will do what the description says it will. What a bummer - this app seeemd to have such promise! Anyhow, I suggest that you avoid it unless you have a single, @gmail.com address. If you do, I would still consider what will happen if/when something else breaks - will the dev ignore you, too?

Found helpful by 14 out of 15 people

More Reviews for Current Version

4/5
Version 1.3.4
Review by Ranselm

I like it - I’ve been looking for a while for an app that managed tasks that was simple enough to actually want to use, but complex enough to categorize tasks per the different hats I where. This does a great job at all of that. It also syncs with my iPhone, which was a feature that was important to me. The one bummer, and kind of a big one, is that it doesn’t sync with google calendar. So it works as a task list, but not as a day planner, which would have been ideal. For the price, it’s a great app, and I’ll be using it for a while until I find something that meets ALL of my needs.

Found helpful by 1 out of 1 people
5/5
Version 1.3.4
Review by The Goat Spanker

Fantastic App - I use this app to manage 2 non-gmail and 1 gmail Google domain’s tasks. I’ve been using this app pretty heavily for the past couple weeks and it has worked flawlessly.

Found helpful by 1 out of 1 people
SHOW MORE ...